When installing software for your Apogee product on macOS 10.13 High Sierra, you may get an alert message that a System Extension was blocked.

  • Note: This message does not always appear, but you still need to follow the steps below:

This is a new security feature Apple introduced in macOS 10.13 High Sierra that requires a user’s approval before loading third-party kernel extensions.
Click OK to proceed, then go to your Mac System Preferences > Security & Privacy panel to Allow the System Extension so your Apogee product will work properly.

  • Note: Do not open Security & Privacy until the install is complete or the Allow button will not be visible.
If you do not see this Allow button, it is programmed to disappear after 30 minutes. To get it to reappear, uninstall your Apogee software (requires you restart the computer), then reinstall. At the end of the reinstall but before restarting your computer for the 2nd time, check Security & Privacy for this Allow button will reappear.